Writing Log, Day 3

Tonight was a slog. I did almost literally anything else but write for most of the day, made even easier by the fact that I’m obsessed with listening to the full cast recording of Hamilton, which is so good I can’t possibly concentrate on anything else. I finally buckled down, though, and managed to get some stuff I’m pretty happy with. Plus I figured if I average the same number of words my movie posts were, by spring I’ll have this thing completely done. (I regularly do speculative math planning when I want to put off other things.)

Over 1300 words today, because sometimes when you push yourself through the slog, you emerge on smoother roads.

Thoughts?

